Education Policy Committee

The College's Education Policy Committee (EPC) is made up of nine tenured faculty members, three from each division.  Its members are elected by the faculty and serve three-year, staggered terms.  The Educational Policy Committee advises the Dean, the Executive Committee, departments and faculty on all educational policy matters related to teaching, research, and service.  The Committee has the authority to make decisions on behalf of the faculty in approving or disapproving all proposals for new programs and courses and for changes in programs and courses. 

Curriculog- The University of Kentucky will be moving to a new course proposal system.  eCATS will be replaced with Curriculog beginning August 15, 2016.  New submissions will no longer be accepted into eCATS after October 3, 2016.

A&S EPC Minutes (2016-2017 AY)

A&S EPC minutes (Historic) 
A&S EPC Curriculum proposals 
     UK Syllabus template and UK Senate Syllabus checklist
     Instructions
A&S 100 or 300 or 500 temporary one semester course
A&S On-line Education, On-line Education Bibliography
UK Core FormsCourse List and Oversight Committee Memo
Undergraduate Council Curricular log
Graduate Council Curricular log
University Senate Curricular log

The 2017-18 A&S Educational Policy Committee (EPC) members are:

Humanities:  *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee
Haralambos Symeonidis 17-May-20 Hispanic Studies haralambos.symeonidis@uky.edu
Rynetta Davis 16-May-18 English  rynetta.davis@uky.edu

Judith Prats

16-May-19 Writing, Rhetoric and Digital Studies judithgprats@uky.edu
Natural & Mathematical Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 

Jennifer Osterhage

17-May-20 Biology jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu

Alberto Corso (Alternate Fall 17 and Spring 18)

15-May-18 Mathematics alberto.corso@uky.edu
Jack Selegue 16-May-19 Chemistry selegue@uky.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 
Michael Samers 17-May-20 Geography

michael.samers@uky.edu

Srimati Basu 15-May-18 Gender and Women's Studies srimati.basu@uky.edu
Scott Hutson 16-May-19 Anthropology scotthutson@uky.edu
2017-18 Meetings are held Tuesdays 12:30-1:50pm in 318 POT
Sept 5th and 19th Feb 6th and 20th
Oct 3rd and 24th March 6th and 20th
Nov 14th April 10th and 24th
Dec 5th and 19th  
Jan 9th and Jan 23rd

                              

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading