Department Managers

  • Director of Web Services
  • Instructor
  • Dean's Office
  • Hive
921 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6688

Key Roles & Functions

Our Department Managers are a team of department academic administrators who provide direct support to the Department Chairs/Directors, Faculty and Students.  They oversee support staff, resources and services, and are the primary source of administrative and management support within the academic departments. They also play a key role in functions such as payroll, business operations, travel, facilities management, events scheduling, reception, and various other roles that ensure leadership and continuity for the entire spectrum of university and college administration activities. 

Department Manager Team

Michelle Del Toro 112 Breckenridge Hall
257-1388
michelle.deltoro@uky.edu
African American & Africana Studies
Gender & Women’s Studies
Laurie Depuy Breckenridge Hall
859-218-2499
ladepu2@uky.edu
Institute for Policy Studies on Violence Against Women
VACANT 203 Barker Hall
257-7115
Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Wanda Brooks 101 Barker Hall
257-2696
wbrooks@uky.edu
Military Science (Army ROTC)
Catherine Brereton

203 Lafferty Hall
257-4991  catherine.brereton@uky.edu
 

Anthropology
Erin Norton Miller 624 Maxwelton Court
257-4852
erin.norton.miller@uky.edu
Appalachian Studies
Jacquie Burke
Jaclyn Gibson

 

101 TH Morgan Building
257-7140 | jjburk3@uky.edu
257-1064 | jpgibs2@uky.edu
 

Biology
Daniel Whittaker
Jenny Owen

Christine Gildersleeve
ChemPhys Building & Jacobs Science Building
257-7080 | william.whittaker@uky.edu
257-4930 | jennifer.owen@uky.edu
257-4741 | christine.gildersleeve@uky.edu
Chemistry
Adrianne Gilley Slone Building
257-5568
adrianne.gilley@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Studies
Kristen Pickett
Laura Prather

1215 POT
257-2901 | kristen.pickett@uky.edu
257-6895 | laura.prather@uky.edu

English, American Studies
Linguistics

Lori Tyndall 821 POT
257-2932
lftynd2@uky.edu
Geography
Brent Sebastian 1157 POT
257-1565
bseba2@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies
Tina Hagee 1719 POT
257-1731
tina.hagee@uky.edu
History
Christine Levitt
Sheri Rhine
719 POT
257-6794 | clevitt@email.uky.edu
257-6808 | sheri.rhine@uky.edu
257-3336 (front office)
Mathematics
Liliana Drucker
Katie Holzhause
1055 POT
257-5723 | liliana.drucker@uky.edu
218-4899 | katie.holzhause@uky.edu
257-3761
Modern and Classicial Languages, Literatures & Cultures
International Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies
Katie Barret 1415 POT
257-1862
k.barret@uky.edu
Philosophy
Social Theory

Libby Weir

Diane Riddell

ChemPhys Building
257-3770 | libby.weir@uky.edu
257-6101 | diane.yates@uky.edu
Physics and Astronomy
Eva Hicks 1619 POT
257-1772
eva.hicks@uky.edu
Political Science
Peace Studies
Jenny Casey
Meagan Coomes
106B Kastle Hall
257-6839 | Jennifer.casey1@uky.edu
257-9640 | meagan.coomes@uky.edu
Psychology
Justin Conder 1515 POT
257-6896
justin.conder@uky.edu
Sociology
QISPR
Tina Howard  MDS Building
257-6115
tina.howard@uky.edu
Statistics
Jason Carr 1355 POT
218-2867
jpcarr4@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric and Digital Media
Jewish Studies

 

X
Enter your link blue username.
Enter your link blue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading