Department Managers

Key Roles & Functions

Our Department Managers are a team of department academic administrators who provide direct support to the Department Chairs/Directors, Faculty and Students.  They oversee support staff, resources and services, and are the primary source of administrative and management support within the academic departments. They also play a key role in functions such as payroll, business operations, travel, facilities management, events scheduling, reception, and various other roles that ensure leadership and continuity for the entire spectrum of university and college administration activities. 

Department Manager Team

Michelle Del Toro 112 Breckenridge Hall
257-1388
michelle.deltoro@uky.edu
African American & Africana Studies
Gender & Women’s Studies
Commonwealth Institute for Black Studies
Tory Pendleton

203 Barker Hall
257-7115

tory.pendleton@uky.edu

Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Wanda Brooks 101 Barker Hall
257-2696
wbrooks@uky.edu
Military Science (Army ROTC)
Cathy Bowers

203 Lafferty Hall
257-4991 

cathy.bowers@uky.edu
 

Anthropology
Jessica Perry

624 Maxwelton Court
257-4852
j.perry@uky.edu

Appalachian Studies

 


Jacqueline Burke

Soma Chakraborty Patra

 

101 Thomas Hunt Morgan Building

257-7140 | 562-2921 jjburk3@uky.edu

257-1064 | sch270@uky.edu 

Biology


 

W. Daniel Whittaker

Emily Cheatham

125 Chem/Phys Building
 

257-7080 | william.whittaker@uky.edu

257-4930 | emily.cheatham@uky.edu

Chemistry
Meaghan Bushling Slone Building
257-5568
meaghan.bushling@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Studies

Kristen Pickett

Robin Rahija

1215 Patterson Office Tower
257-2901 | kristen.pickett@uky.edu
257-6895 I rlso222@uky.edu 

English, American Studies

English

Hal Ruarí Nevels 817 Patterson Office Tower
257-2931 | hal@uky.edu
 

Geography

Environmental & Sustainability Studies

Social Theory

Applied Environmental and Sustainability Studies

New Maps Plus

Brent Sebastian 1157 Patterson Office Tower
257-1565
bseba2@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies
Tina Hagee 1719 Patterson Office Tower
257-1731
tina.hagee@uky.edu
History

Rejeana Cassady

Katherine Griffis

719 Patterson Office Tower
257-6794 | rejeana.cassady@uky.edu
257-6808 | kt.griffis@uky.edu

Mathematics

Liliana Drucker

1055 Patterson Office Tower
257-5723 | liliana.drucker@uky.edu
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Interdisciplinary Studies
Katie Barret 1415 Patterson Office Tower
257-1862
kbarret@uky.edu
Philosophy

Suann Reese

Diane Riddell

177 Chemistry-Physics Building


257-3770 | suann.reese@uky.edu
257-6101 | diane.yates@uky.edu

Physics and Astronomy
Eva Hicks 1619 Patterson Office Tower
257-1772
eva.hicks@uky.edu

Political Science
Peace Studies

International Studies

Jenny Casey
 

Tamra Nowitzki

106B Kastle Hall
257-6839 | Jennifer.casey1@uky.edu
257-9640 | tamra.nowitzki@uky.edu 

Psychology
Justin Conder 1515 Patterson Office Tower
257-6896
justin.conder@uky.edu
Sociology
QISPR
Chris Gurtcheff Multi Disciplinary Science Building
859-257-6115
Chris.Gurtcheff@uky.edu
Statistics
TBD 1355 Patterson Office Tower
218-2867
 

Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies
Jewish Studies

Katia Davis

1601 Patterson Office Tower
257-4964
katia.davis@uky.edu

Linguistics