Skip to main content

Department Managers

Key Roles & Functions

Our Department Managers are a team of department academic administrators who provide direct support to the Department Chairs/Directors, Faculty and Students.  They oversee support staff, resources and services, and are the primary source of administrative and management support within the academic departments. They also play a key role in functions such as payroll, business operations, travel, facilities management, events scheduling, reception, and various other roles that ensure leadership and continuity for the entire spectrum of university and college administration activities. 

Department Manager Team

Michelle Del Toro

112 Breckenridge Hall
257-1388 | michelle.deltoro@uky.edu

Gender & Women’s Studies
 
Crystal Ross

106 Breckenridge Hall

257-4415 | crystal.ross@uky.edu

African American & Africana Studies

Commonwealth Institute for Black Studies

Tory Pendleton

203 Barker Hall
257-7115 | tory.pendleton@uky.edu

Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Vacant 101 Barker Hall
257-2696
Military Science (Army ROTC)
Cathy Bowers

203 Lafferty Hall
257-4991 | cathy.bowers@uky.edu

Anthropology
TBD

TBD

Appalachian Studies

Jacqueline Burke

Kristina Morgan 

Allegra Solomon

101 Thomas Hunt Morgan

257-7140 | jjburk3@uky.edu

257-3804 | knmorg2@uky.edu

 arso230@uky.edu

Biology

Jason Carr

Emily Jackson

Meagan Looney

125 Chem/Phys Building

257-7080 | jpcarr4@uky.edu

257-3882 | emily.jackson3@uky.edu

meagan.looney@uky.edu

Chemistry
Meaghan Bushling Slone Building
257-5568 | meaghan.bushling@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Studies

Kristen Pickett

Robin Rahija

1215 Patterson Office Tower
257-2901 | kristen.pickett@uky.edu
257-6895 I rlso222@uky.edu 

English, American Studies

English

Teri Crutcher 817 Patterson Office Tower
257-2931 | teri.crutcher@uky.edu
 

Geography

Environmental & Sustainability Studies

Social Theory

Applied Environmental and Sustainability Studies

New Maps Plus

Brent Sebastian 1157 Patterson Office Tower
257-1565 | bseba2@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies
Karen Cosgrove 1719 Patterson Office Tower
257-1731 | karen.nichol@uky.edu
 
History

Rejeana Cassady

Katherine Griffis

719 Patterson Office Tower
257-6794 | rejeana.cassady@uky.edu
257-6808 | kt.griffis@uky.edu

Mathematics

Liliana Drucker

Taylor Kincaid

1055 Patterson Office Tower
257-5723 | liliana.drucker@uky.edu

218-4899 | taylor.kincaid@uky.edu

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Interdisciplinary Studies
Melanie Esterline 1415 Patterson Office Tower
257-1862 | melanie.esterline3@uky.edu
Philosophy

Cindy Butterfield

Hunter Shumate

177 Chemistry-Physics Building

257-3770 | cindy.butterfield@uky.edu
257-6101 | hcsh224@uky.edu

Physics and Astronomy
Matthew Penn 1619 Patterson Office Tower
257-1772 | matthew.penn@uky.edu

Political Science
Peace Studies

International Studies

Jenny Casey
 

Tamra Nowitzki

106B Kastle Hall
257-6839 | Jennifer.casey1@uky.edu
257-9640 | tamra.nowitzki@uky.edu

Psychology
Justin Conder 1515 Patterson Office Tower
257-6896 | justin.conder@uky.edu
Sociology
QISPR
Whitney Barrett

311 Multi Disciplinary Science Building
257-6115 | wmba224@uky.edu

Statistics
Scott Bonette

1353 Patterson Office Tower
218-2867 | scott.bonette@uky.edu

Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies
 

Katia Davis

1601 Patterson Office Tower
257-4964 | katia.davis@uky.edu

Linguistics