Using Previous Versions to Roll Back Changes to Files

  • IS Technical Support Specialist
  • Hive
  • Infrastructure
  • Technical Services
923 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1541
Occasionally changes to a file are accidentally saved, overwriting an important existing file. Previous Versions allow us to review versions of file and folders from different points in time and restore those files or folders to a previous state.
Steps: 
1. Right-click on the file and choose "Restore previous versions"
2. You will see a list of file versions. Choose a version and click Open to review the file at that point in time.
I have only made changes to this file and saved once, so there is only one version listed here.
3. Once you've found the correct version of the file and have it open, you can save it as a new file name.
Alternately, you can choose the version from the list and click Restore. This overwrites the current version of the file on the server, so you will be warned before proceeding.
Category:
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading